Milk + Honey

I don’t know what the weather’s been like where you’re at, but here in California, we’ve been experiencing some heavy rain this past month. Us Californians aren’t used to this type of weather, but I personally welcome it considering we’ve been in a drought for a while.

With rain comes cozy evenings indoors. I love to snuggle up in bed and browse Netflix for a good movie (I recommend The Imitation Game if you haven’t watched it yet!) As much as I looove Netflix, I’ve switched things up a bit and started reading again. I’ve been fixed on Rupi Kaur’s Milk and Honey. If you haven’t picked up her book, here’s why you should…

Rupi Kaur is a poetess. A brilliant poetess. She touches hearts with her words. She exposes the frailties that make us human. Every page delivers a message and I guarantee that at least one of her poems will resonate with you. What I find powerful about her writing is the way it makes you feel about something without having experienced it. Her poems – short but empowering – have shown me how light and darkness coexist in my life for the purpose of transforming me into the person of today and the future.

“if you were born with the weakness to fall you were born with the strength to rise”

Rupi Kaur, Milk and Honey

I highly recommend you read her book. You can definitely find it online at Amazon – or your local bookstore if you prefer to wander the aisles and aisles of books like I do. 😉 Aside from being a beautiful read, it looks cute on your coffee table too!

milkhoney

If you’ve read Milk and Honey, what are your thoughts? Or, what are you currently reading?

2 thoughts on “Milk + Honey

Leave a Reply

