Beauty on a budget

Earlier this week, I visited the LA Arboretum (my favorite spot is the picture above) where a sweet lady came up to me and said that she liked my make-up and even asked what I use. I’ll admit I was flattered and even a little speechless because for one, no one has asked me for beauty tips before and two, it’s natural – yet she noticed!

On my makeup preferences, I’m really not into contouring. I prefer to stick to a natural look. I do go heavy on the mascara and eyeliner, though. As for red lipstick, it comes out for special occasions.

Since I’m always on the search for makeup products that won’t break the bank, I figured it’d be fun to share with you what products I discovered that work well for me and who knows, maybe for you too!

A friendly note: Please know that I am not being paid to talk about the following products, I’m just sharing what I use to go about my life feeling all pretty. Also, images below do not belong to me – I found them online.

makeup

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rose Water

It smells lovely and it makes my face feel fresh and hydrated – and it works for all skin types! I like to use it before I apply my foundation and also after washing my face before going to bed. Did I mention that it’s only $7!?

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation & Powder

I have oily skin, so matte is a yes for me! Since I also struggle with large pores, this foundation and powder combo helps do the trick to minimize their appearance.

Covergirl Cheekers Blush

I love this because it truly does look like you’ve got a natural blush – I use it in Sierra Sands.

Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

I use these to combat my oiliness during the day. I’ve also tried Target’s Up & Up brand, they work just as well and are cheaper. Hooray!

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip

If you haven’t tried ColourPop’s products yet, give them a shot! I love their matte lip products, my favorites would be Times Square and Chi.

Wet n Wild MegaLast Lip Color

My favorite shade is Bare It All, it’s natural but adds a humble pop of color to your lips if you’re light skinned like me. I do recommend you try their lip products if you’re looking for something inexpensive.

Wet n Wild Au Naturel Eyeshadow

I have the palette in Nude Awakening, the shades last all day and you can wear it for any occasion.

Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner

I live by this eyeliner, it goes on smoothly and comes with a smudging/sharpening tip. Yes!

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Ah, the OG of the mascara group, I’ve been using this forever and keep coming back to it after trying different mascara products. It goes on easy and comes off easy – which is fabulous because when I use makeup remover my lashes aren’t falling out.

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towlettes

At the end of day, I use these handy wipes to remove my makeup. They remove dirt, oil, and the hardiest makeup – even waterproof mascara.

Again, I like to stick to natural which is no surprise that my makeup list is smaller than most. I admire people who can do a contour/cat eye/bold lips look because WOW. *heart eyes* It’s a shame I don’t have the patience!

Leave a Reply

